Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

BF3 and Ventrilo


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 ICE-JoMaMMa

ICE-JoMaMMa

    Professional Masshole

  • ICE-Members
  • PipPip
  • 304 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Some town near some water

Posted 05 October 2011 - 04:53 PM

So i have figured out the source of my mouse tracking problems it ONLY happens when ventrilo and BF3 are running at the same time, the more instances of Ventrilo are open the worse it gets. Any suggestions on how to fix this??
Posted Image
alt="bf3 forum sigs">
4 gigs gskill memory @ 1066
Thermaltake SPEDO ADV. Package Full Tower
evga 780i FTW ed mobo
intel core 2 Quad @ 2.4MHz (overclocked to 3.0)
MSI GTX 580 Lightning Extreme 3GB GDDR5
MSI GTX 260 OCv2 pulling the PhysX
2 Western Digital Black 1TB in RAID 0
Antec 1200W Power suppily
3Dmark06 <---No clue

Zisme, you will always be my Hoe :)

#2 ICE-JD

ICE-JD

    The man with an Opinion

  • ICE Council
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,088 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Memphis, TN
  • Interests:My Kids, Good Beer, Good Scotch, Computers
    Gaming, Fishing, Carp Catch & Release. Life and did I mention beer ?
  • Facebook:facebook.com/ICEJD

Posted 05 October 2011 - 05:04 PM

I can not find anything (just doing a quick search) related to BF3 & Ven. Give it some time, If it's a compatibility issues it will pop up soon.

Posted Image

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

Posted Image


#3 ICE-JoMaMMa

ICE-JoMaMMa

    Professional Masshole

  • ICE-Members
  • PipPip
  • 304 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Some town near some water

Posted 06 October 2011 - 08:23 AM

Temporary solution i just found, after i join a server i close vent and reopen it seems to reduce the weird mouse problem for around 1hr then i gotta do it all or again or if i join another server
Posted Image
alt="bf3 forum sigs">
4 gigs gskill memory @ 1066
Thermaltake SPEDO ADV. Package Full Tower
evga 780i FTW ed mobo
intel core 2 Quad @ 2.4MHz (overclocked to 3.0)
MSI GTX 580 Lightning Extreme 3GB GDDR5
MSI GTX 260 OCv2 pulling the PhysX
2 Western Digital Black 1TB in RAID 0
Antec 1200W Power suppily
3Dmark06 <---No clue

Zisme, you will always be my Hoe :)

#4 ICE-Steve

ICE-Steve

    Snipers get more head...

  • ICE Council
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,131 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hooterville
  • Interests:Boobs, Beer, Music!

Posted 06 October 2011 - 12:17 PM

Have you tried new mouse drivers?

gallery_1036_62_13064.jpg

PC Specs
 
CPU: Intel Core i7 2600 @ 3.40GHz
Ram: 8.00 GB Dual-Channel DDR3
Motherboard: EVGA E689 FTW
Video card: 560 Ti (EVGA)

 

ICE-Sn1p3rSteve.png

 


#5 ICE-Kamikazi

ICE-Kamikazi

    The Sensitive Canadian

  • ICE Council
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,766 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada
  • Interests:the three G's (games,girls and grease lol ) not that type you perves LOL the type used on machinery (love mechanics)

Posted 06 October 2011 - 02:19 PM

or K-light audio codec ;) sounds like your missing some.

#6 ICE-JoMaMMa

ICE-JoMaMMa

    Professional Masshole

  • ICE-Members
  • PipPip
  • 304 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Some town near some water

Posted 06 October 2011 - 05:31 PM

did the mouse drivers and audio codec so far nothing fixed it, and sometimes closing vent dosent work <_< going to do a driver cleansing see if that fixes it
Posted Image
alt="bf3 forum sigs">
4 gigs gskill memory @ 1066
Thermaltake SPEDO ADV. Package Full Tower
evga 780i FTW ed mobo
intel core 2 Quad @ 2.4MHz (overclocked to 3.0)
MSI GTX 580 Lightning Extreme 3GB GDDR5
MSI GTX 260 OCv2 pulling the PhysX
2 Western Digital Black 1TB in RAID 0
Antec 1200W Power suppily
3Dmark06 <---No clue

Zisme, you will always be my Hoe :)

#7 ICE-CH1LLED

ICE-CH1LLED

    another scotch please

  • ICE Council
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,866 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 08 October 2011 - 07:06 AM

what kind of mouse do you have?